Online Store|
Soapbox| Updates| Forum|
Home| Hockey| Football| Basketball| Baseball| Racing| Soccer|

Rauzulu's Hockey Menu
› Hockey Main Page › National Hockey League › Other Pro Leagues › Major Jr A › Junior Hockey › College Hockey › World Hockey
Latest Sports News
› General Sports News › Hockey News › Football News › Basketball News › Baseball News › Racing News › Soccer News
Questions or Comments?
Post on our Message Board or

Major Junior A Memorial Cup Champions

Major Junior A Memorial Cup Champions

The Memorial Cup was originally known as the OHA Memorial Cup and was donated by the Ontario Hockey Association in March, 1919. Initially the Cup was awarded to the national junior hockey champions of Canada. Later on it came to signify Junior 'A' hockey supremacy when in 1934, junior hockey in Canada was divided into 'A' and 'B' classifications. In 1971, junior 'A' hockey was divided once again to form a major junior and a Tier 'II' level. The Memorial Cup was awarded to the higher category. In 1972, a round-robin tournament format replaced the old play-down system to determine the champions. Since then, the champions of the Western Hockey League (WHL), the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League (QMJHL) and the Ontario Hockey League (OHL), along with a host club, have met each spring in a round-robin series with the two top teams playing off in a sudden-death game to determine the Cup champions.


Additional Junior Hockey Pages on Rauzulu's Street

Major Junior A (CHL)
Junior A Leagues (Canadian and United States)
Junior B Leagues (Canada and United States)
Junior C Links

2007-08 Spokane Chiefs (WHL)
2006-07 Vancouver Giants (WHL)
2005-06 Québec Remparts (QMJHL)
2004-05 London Knights (OHL)
2003-04 Kelowna Rockets (WHL)
2002-03 Kitchener Rangers (OHL)
2001-02 Kootenay Ice (WHL)
2000-01 Red Deer Rebels (WHL)
1999-00 Rimouski Oceanic (QMJHL)
1998-99 Ottawa 67’s (OHL)
1997-98 Portland Winter Hawks (WHL)
1996-97 Hull Olympiques (QMJHL)
1995-96 Granby Predateurs (QMHJL)
1994-95 Kamloops Blazers (WHL)
1993-94 Kamloops Blazers (WHL)
1992-93 Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (OHL)
1991-92 Kamloops Blazers (WHL)
1990-91 Spokane Chiefs (WHL)
1989-90 Oshawa Generals (OHL)
1988-89 Swift Current Broncos (WHL)
1987-88 Medicine Hat Tigers (WHL)
1986-87 Medicine Hat Tigers (WHL)
1985-86 Guelph Platers (OHL)
1984-85 Prince Albert Raiders (WHL)
1983-84 Ottawa 67’s (OHL)
1982-83 Portland Winter Hawks (WHL)
1981-82 Kitchener Rangers (OHL)
1980-81 Cornwall Royals (QMJHL)
1979-80 Cornwall Royals (QMJHL)
1978-79 Peterborough Petes (OHL)
1977-78 New Westminster Bruins (WHL)
1976-77 New Westminster Bruins (WHL)
1975-76 Hamilton Fincups (OHL)
1974-75 Toronto Marlboros (OHL)
1973-74 Regina Pats (WHL)
1972-73 Toronto Marlboros (OHL)
1971-72 Cornwall Royals
1970-71 Quebec Remparts
1969-70 Montreal Junior Canadiens
1968-69 Montreal Junior Canadiens
1967-68 Niagara Falls Flyers
1966-67 Toronto Marlboros
1965-66 Edmonton Oil Kings
1964-65 Niagara Falls Flyers
1963-64 Toronto Marlboros
1962-63 Edmonton Oil Kings
1961-62 Hamilton Red Wings
1960-61 Toronto St. Michael’s Majors
1959-60 St. Catharines Tee Pees
1958-59 Winnipeg Braves
1957-58 Ottawa-Hull Canadiens
1956-57 Flin Flon Bombers
1955-56 Toronto Marlboros
1954-55 Toronto Marlboros
1953-54 St. Catharines Tee Pees
1952-53 Barrie Flyers
1951-52 Guelph Biltmores
1950-51 Barrie Flyers
1949-50 Montreal Canadiens
1948-49 Montreal Royals
1947-48 Port Arthur West End Bruins
1946-47 Toronto St. Michael’s
1945-46 Winnipeg Monarchs
1944-45 Toronto St. Michael’s
1943-44 Oshawa Generals
1942-43 Winnipeg Rangers
1941-42 Portage La Prairie Terriers
1940-41 Winnipeg Rangers
1939-40 Oshawa Generals
1938-39 Oshawa Generals
1937-38 St. Boniface Seals
1936-37 Winnipeg Monarchs
1935-36 West Toronto Nationals
1934-35 Winnipeg Monarchs
1933-34 Toronto St. Michael’s
1932-33 Newmarket Reds
1931-32 Sudbury Wolves
1930-31 Winnipeg Elmwoods Millionaires
1929-30 Regina Pats
1928-29 Toronto Marlboros
1927-28 Regina Monarchs
1926-27 Owen Sound Greys
1925-26 Calgary Canadians
1924-25 Regina Pats
1923-24 Owen Sound Greys
1922-23 University of Manitoba
1921-22 Fort William War Veterans
1920-21 Winnipeg Falcons
1919-20 Toronto Canoe Club
1918-19 University of Toronto Schools