Online Store|
Soapbox| Updates| Forum|
Home| Hockey| Football| Basketball| Baseball| Racing| Soccer|

Rauzulu's Hockey Menu
› Hockey Main Page › National Hockey League › Other Pro Leagues › Major Jr A › Junior Hockey › College Hockey › World Hockey
Latest Sports News
› General Sports News › Hockey News › Football News › Basketball News › Baseball News › Racing News › Soccer News
Questions or Comments?
Post on our Message Board or

National Hockey League (NHL) Bud Light Trophy (NHL +/- Award)

National Hockey League (NHL) Bud Light Trophy (NHL +/- Award)


An annual award "to the player, having played a minimum of 60 games (34 games in 1994-95), who leads the league in plus/minus statistics" at the end of  the regular season. Bud Ice will contribute $5,000 on behalf of the  winner to the charity of his choice and $1,000 on behalf of each individual team winner. The award was presented to the NHL in 1989-90 by Bud Ice to recognize the League leader in plus-minus statistics. Plus-minus statistics are calculated by giving a players a "plus" when on-ice for an even-strength or shorthanded goal scored by his team. He receives a "minus" when on-ice for an even strength or shorthanded goal scored by the opposing team. A plus-minus award has been presented presented annually since the 1982-83 season. The trophy has been sponsored by a number of different companies over the years. The sponsoring companies have included Emery Worldwide (Emery Edge Trophy), Alka-Seltzer (Alka-Seltzer Trophy) and Anheuser-Busch Inc (Bud Ice Trophy, Bud Light Trophy).

National Hockey League (NHL) pages on Rauzulu's Street:

National Hockey League (NHL) Information
National Hockey League (NHL) Directory
National Hockey League Team Information
National Hockey League (NHL) Awards
National Hockey League (NHL) Records
National Hockey League (NHL) Champions
National Hockey League (NHL) All Star Game and Events
National Hockey League (NHL) History of League





Thomas Vanek

Buffalo Sabres


Wade Redden
Michal Rozsival

Ottawa Senators
New York Rangers


No Season



Martin St. Louis

Marek Malik

Tampa Bay Lightning

Vancouver Canucks


Peter Forsberg
Milan Hejduk

Colorado Avalanche


Chris Chelios

Detroit Red Wings


Joe Salic

Patrik Elias

Colorado Avalanche

New Jersey Devils


Chris Pronger

St. Louis Blues


John LeClair

Philadelphia Flyers


Chris Pronger

St. Louis Blues


John LeClair

Philadelphia Flyers