Online Store|
Soapbox| Updates| Forum|
Home| Hockey| Football| Basketball| Baseball| Racing| Soccer|

Rauzulu's Football Menu
› Football Main Page › National Football League › Other Pro Leagues › Indoor Football › Women's Football › College Football
Latest Sports News
› General Sports News › Hockey News › Football News › Basketball News › Baseball News › Racing News › Soccer News
Questions or Comments?
Post on our Message Board or

NCAA Division 1A Football Awards - Listing


NCAA Division 1A Football Awards Listing

Each year outstanding athletes are chosen from the NCAA football teams, and recognized with a number of awards. We have listings of each of these awards as outlined below. Click on the award name, to see previous winners.

Award Description 2008 Winner
Heisman Trophy Best College Football Player Sam Bradford , Oklahoma
Maxwell Award Outstanding Football Player Tim Tebow, Florida
O'Brien Award Top Quarterback in Nation Sam Bradford , Oklahoma
Lombardi Award Lineman of the Year Brian Orakpo, Texas
Outland Trophy Interior Lineman of the Year Andre Smith, Alabama
Butkus Award Linebacker of the Year Aaron Curry, W Forest
Thorpe Award Defensive Back of the Year Malcolm Jenkins, Ohio St
Bednarik Award Top Defensive Player of the Year Rey Maualuga, USC
Biletnikoff Award Nations Top Pass Receiver Michael Crabtree, Texas Tech
Groza Award Nations Top Place Kicker Graham Gano, Florida St
Guy Award Nations Top Punter Matt Fodge, Oklahoma St
Walker Award Running Back on and off Field Shonn Greene, Iowa
Bronko Nagurski Trophy Top Defensive Player Brian Orakpo, Texas