Online Store|
Soapbox| Updates| Forum|
Home| Hockey| Football| Basketball| Baseball| Racing| Soccer|

Rauzulu's Football Menu
› Football Main Page › National Football League › Other Pro Leagues › Indoor Football › Women's Football › College Football
Latest Sports News
› General Sports News › Hockey News › Football News › Basketball News › Baseball News › Racing News › Soccer News
Questions or Comments?
Post on our Message Board or

NCAA Football - College Football Division 1A Bowl Games



Without a playdown to determine a national champion, the NCAA Division 1A football conferences play against each other in a series of bowl games each year.

Some of the football bowl games are no longer played and some have gone through multiple name changes over the years and we have tried to note some of those changes. Use our directory listing below to access the information on the NCAA Division IA football bowl game of your choice. The past winners for each football bowl are available by clicking on the bowl game name. Curently the four BCS NCAA football bowl games are the Orange Bowl, the Rose Bowl, the Fiesta Bowl and the Sugar Bowl. In addition in 2006 the BCS added the National Championship hgame to the schedules.

2008-09 Bowl Schedule

Bowl Name 2008-09 Results
National Championship Game Florida 24, Oklahoma 14
Alamo Bowl Missouri 30, Northwestern 23 (OT)
Armed Forces Bowl (Formerly Fort Worth Bowl) Houston 34, Air Force 28
Capital One Bowl (Citrus Bowl) Georgia 24, Michigan State 12
Champs Sports (Previously Tangerine Bowl) Florida State 42, Wisconsin 13
Chick-fli-A Bowl (Previous Peach) LSU 38, Georgia Tech 3
Cotton Bowl Ole Miss 47, Texas Tech 34
EagleBank Bowl (New 2008) Wake Forest 29, Navy 19
Emerald (Previously San Francisco Bowl) California 24, Miami (Fl) 17
Fiesta Bowl Ohio State 24, Texas 21
Gator Bowl Nebraska 26, Clemson 21
GMAC Bowl (Previously Mobile) Tulsa 45, Ball State 13
Hawaii Bowl (new 2002) Notre Dame 49. Hawaii 21
Holiday Bowl Oregon 42, Oklahoma St. 31
Independence Bowl Louisiana Tech 17, Northern Illinois 10
International Bowl Connecticut 38, Buffalo 20
Insight Bowl (Previous Copper) Kansas 42, Minnesota 21
Liberty Bowl Kentucky East 25, Carolina 19
Las Vegas Bowl Arizona 31, BYU 21
Meineke Car Care Bowl ( Previous Continental Tire Bowl) West Virginia 31, North Carolina 30
Motor City Bowl Florida Atlantic 24. Cent Michigan 21
Music City Bowl Vanderbilt 16, Boston College14
New Mexico Bowl Colorado St. 40, Fresno St. 35
New Orleans Bowl Southern Miss 30, Troy 27
Outback Bowl Iowa 31, South Carolina 10
Orange Bowl Virginia Tech 20, Cincinnati 7 Bowl Rutgers 29, NC State 23
Poinsettia Bowl TCU 17, Boise St. 16
Roady's Humanitarian Bowl (Previously MPC Computers Bowl, and Humanitarian Bowl) Maryland 42, Nevada 35
Rose Bowl USC 38, Penn State 24
St. Petersburg Bowl (New 2008) South Florida 41, Memphis 14
MVP: Matt Grothe USF QB
Sugar Bowl Utah 31, Alabama 17
Sun Bowl Oregon State 3, Pittsburgh 0
Texas Bowl (Houston Bowl) Rice 38, Western Michigan 14
Past Bowls  
Aloha Bowl  
Micron PC/Carquest Bowl  
Oahu Bowl  
Seattle Bowl  
Silicon Valley Bowl  
Other Previous Bowls